Apply for a Certificate of Added Competency

The College of Family Physicians of Canada (CFPC) has established the mechanisms for awarding Certificates of Added Competence (CACs) to family physicians with added competence in one of five approved domains of care in family medicine:

  • Care of the Elderly
  • Palliative Care
  • Emergency Medicine
  • Family Practice Anesthesia
  • Sport and Exercise Medicine

Information and guidance related to the CAC application process, as well access to the application itself, can be found on the CAC webpage.