

AMM Meeting Minutes May 31, 2025 Hybrid

A CHAPTER OF THE COLLEGE OF FAMILY PHYSICIANS OF CANADA UN CHAPITRE DU COLLÈGE DES MÉDECINS DE FAMILLE DU CANADA

Present: Jennifer Russell (Chair) Karine Boulay Darren Martin Julie Levesque-Taylor Natalie Cauchon Regrets:

Julie Moffitt Scott Fenwick Melanie Jones Jennifer Hall

\_\_\_\_\_

Jocelyn Fisher

**Recorder:** 

# 1.0 Land Acknowledgement, Call to Order, Quorum and Conflicts/Announcements

The Chair opened the meeting with the land acknowledgement and Conflict of Interest statements. The meeting was called to order at 5:00 PM – it started late due to the conference running over. No conflicts were declared.

## 2.0 Approval of the Agenda

There were no additions or changes to the agenda.

**UPON MOTION** duly made by Darren Martin and seconded by Ravneet Comstock, it is unanimously **RESOLVED** to approve the May 31, 2025 AMM agenda.

# 3.0 Approval of the 2024 AMM Meeting Minutes

**UPON MOTION** duly made by Karine Boulay and seconded by Nicholas Ault, it is unanimously **RESOLVED** to approve the 2024 AMM meeting minutes.

### 4.0 Finance Report

The Past-President reviewed the year-end statement as prepared by Greene CPA.

There were no red flags for Greene CPA in their report.

**UPON MOTION** duly made by Karine Boulay and seconded by Nicholas Ault, it is unanimously **RESOLVED** to approve the 2024 year-end report as prepared by Greene CPA.

# 5.0 Appointment of Auditors for 2025 Year End

**UPON MOTION** duly made by Karine Boulay and seconded by Jean-Pierre Arseneau, it is unanimously **RESOLVED** to appoint Greene CPA as the auditors for NBCFP's 2025 Year End.

## 7.0 Nomination Report

The President reviewed the slate of nominations for the 2025-2026 year:

President:	Dr. Jennifer Russell
Past -President:	Dr. Karine Boulay
Member at Large:	Dr. Julie Levesque-Taylor
Sherbrooke Rep:	Dr. Julie Moffitt

**UPON MOTION** duly made by Ravneet Comstock and seconded by Darren Martin, it is unanimously **RESOLVED** to approve the 2025-2026 Board of Directors.

The President also encouraged anyone interested in finding out more about joining the NBCFP Board of Directors to reach out to herself, the Past-President, or the Association Manager.

### 8.0 2025 NBCFP Award Recipients

The President announced the recipients of the 2025 NBCFP Awards:

- Rising Star Madeleine Savoie
- 1<sup>st</sup> Five Years Sean Gormley
- Award of Excellence Marie-Josée Nadeau
- Dr. Sharon Northorp Janique Allain
- Family Medicine Resident Leadership Veronique Allain
- Family Medicine Teacher Emmanuelle Cyr
- Family Physician of the Year Louis-Marie Gauthier
- Patient's Medical Home Outstanding Medical Practice Coastal Communities Health Home

It was also announced that the 2026 Award Nominations are now open and will close on April 24, 2026.

### 9.0 Adjournment

**UPON MOTION** duly made by Jean-Pierre Arseneau and seconded by Darren Martin, it is unanimously **RESOLVED** to adjourn the 2025 NBCFP Annual Members' Meeting.